Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Dr. Suresh H.L
Professor & HOD

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering was established in the year 1987. The department offers four year UG program (B.E). The department is recognized as a centre of excellence in the institute. The department offers a stimulating environment for the students to execute their in-house project works.

The department has a sound infrastructure with well facilitated laboratories and classrooms. The department has well qualified and dedicated faculties with vast experience and diverse specializations. The core competency is mainly in the area of power system, power electronics and drives, signal processing, VLSI, distributed generation systems, etc. Department was recognized as an R&D centre by VTU in the year 2002. The department has successfully carried out funded projects funded by various organisations.

  • To be a pioneer in imparting quality technical education of high standards to produce skilled manpower with trained intelligence and emotional balance.
  • To nurture an integrated growth of talented youngsters and enrich their knowledge in modern branches of electrical sciences and develop them into competent technocrats and disciplined humans beneficial to global society.
  1. Graduates of the program will have a successful career with sound base in domain specific engineering skills.
  2. Graduates of the program will be capable of succeeding in diverse engineering fields providing innovative solutions with ethical and social responsibility.
  3. Graduates of the program will continue to pursue professional development and engage in life-long learning.



Area of Specialization


Dr. H.L Suresh Ph.D., M Tech Power Systems Professor & HOD
Dr. Mahesh K M.E, Ph.D. Power & Energy System Professor
Dr. M.S Suresh Ph.D., M Tech Power Systems Assoc. Professor
Dr. C.V Mohan Ph.D., M.E. Power Systems Assoc. Professor
Ms. D Beula M.E. (Ph.D.) Power Systems Assoc. Professor
Dr. Shubha R Ph.D., M Tech Electric Drives & Controls Assoc. Professor
Mr. R Sivapriyan M.Tech, (Ph.D.) Power Electronics Assoc. Professor
Dr. Nayana B.R M.Tech., Ph.D. Signal Processing Assoc. Professor
Ms. Nanda M Shivamoggi M. Tech. Power & Energy Systems Asst. Professor
Ms. P Sumalatha M. Tech. Electrical Power  Engineering Asst. Professor
Ms. Rekha Radhakrishnan M.S. Electronic Material & Devices (VLSI) Asst. Professor
Mr. Kumara Swamy R M. Tech. CAID Asst. Professor
Ms. Bindiya Tyagi M.Sc (Engg by Research) DSP application in High Voltage Asst. Professor
Ms. Anchal Chhabra M.Tech. Electrical Engg Asst. Professor
Ms. Janki B Borad M.E Power Systems Asst. Professor
Ms. Ragasudha C.P M.Tech. CAID Asst. Professor
Mr. Manohar Varma K.V.M M.Tech. Power Systems Asst. Professor
Mr. Kiran Kumar M.K M.Tech. Electronics Asst. Professor
Mr. Nitin Kumar Reddy K.N M.Tech. Power Electronics Asst. Professor
Ms. Vidyashree N.A M.Tech. CAID Asst. Professor
Ms. Reshma T.M M.Tech. Power Electronics Asst. Professor
Mr. Kiran B.V M.Tech. Power Systems Asst. Professor
Mr. Bhaskar C M.Tech. Power Systems Asst. Professor
  1. UG: Electrical & Electronics Engineering with the AICTE Approved Intake - 120
  2. R & D Centre: Ph.D. and M.Sc Engineering
Faculty Development Programme (FDP)-2018:

Five Days FDP on “Latest Technology Solutions Using Matlab and Xilinx” held during 24th-28th July 2018

In-House Final Year Projects:

The department always encourages and guide the students to do their final year projects in the college itself. Sample students projects are shown above.

A two days Student Development Program ‘Simulation of Opamp Circuits Using PSPICE and Prototype Testing’ for V semester students during 25th and 26th August 2018

Electronics / OP-Amp and Linear ICS Lab

Electrical Machines Lab

Microcontroller/DSP Lab

Power System Simulation/CAED Lab

Power Electronics Lab

Relay and High Voltage Lab

Name of the Students Event Achievement/Award Year
Aman Sinha(EEE) Shiv Varum (Mech) REVANTH D (EC)   India Innovation Program (IIGP), Dept. of Science & Technology Govt. of India, 2018   First Prize 10 Lakhs 2018
Aman Sinha & Team India Innovation challenge design contest 2017 ( DST & Texas Instruments Inc)   First Runner Up Award - 3.5 Lakhs 2017
Mr. Shubham Kumar Mangalam SHELL ECO-MARATHON ASIA 2017, Singapore Participation 2016-2017
Sandeep Shanbhag TCS Placement Best student award form TCS. 2014-2015
Sandeep Shanbhag State Level Project Competition 2 Awards for best project from Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology 2014-2015
Sandeep Shanbhag Shyam Sundar Sandeep B Vijay Kumar Texas Instruments Innovation Challenge India Analog Design Contest First Prize 2014-2015
Sandeep Shanbhag Electrical Project Competition 2 Awards for best project from PRDC 2012-2013

Name of the Students



Rituparna Dey 10th 2017
Ms. Aswathy P 8th 2016
Sandeep Shanbhag 4th 2015
Pratibha Surabhi 5th 2015
P Hemanth 7th 2012
Aafreen 10th 2012
Gargy Ganguly 1st 2011
Ramya M Anche 2nd 2011
Sudhanshu Agarwal 5th 2011
Ramya L 3rd 2009
Deepak Babu P R 6th 2007
Sundaram 4th 2005

Academic Year

% Of Placement


Highest Package

2017 - 2018 40.65 Continental Automotive India Pvt Ltd, Aricent, Wipro Technologies, Cyient, Infosys Auma India Pvt Ltd, Danske It, Accenture, Mind Tree, Torry Harris, Kpit, Robert Bosch, Qcrete Readymix (India) Pvt Ltd. 5,00,000
2016 - 2017 40.8 Accenture, Microland, L&T Infotech, TCS, Mu-Sigma, Wipro Technologies 4,00,000

Design and Developed by KodeForest @ All Rights Reserved by KodeForest